Who is the Main Villain in Seven Deadly Sins?

A manga adventure spanning 364 chapters from 2012 to 2020, followed by a complete adaptation over five seasons by Nakaba Suzuki, needless to say, the Seven Deadly Sins has a fair share of fan following among the animanga community. In this article, we delve into who is the main villain in Seven Deadly Sins.

The series explores themes of loyalty, friendship, and the struggle between good and evil. The characters are well-developed and have unique personalities, and the action-packed storyline keeps readers engaged from start to finish while focusing on the theme of “Seven Deadly Sins.

Main Villain in Seven Deadly Sins

In a full-blown war, it turns out that the Demon King wishes to rule the Earth and is the main and final villain of the series. He descends onto Earth and is stopped by the Seven Deadly Sins in a battle that ends up with Escanor using his Life energy to beat the Demon King.

demon king & supreme diety
Demon King & Supreme Diety

Overall, the Seven Deadly Sins manga series features a wide range of complex and formidable villains who challenge the main characters and add depth to the story. The Holy Knights and the Ten Commandments are particularly memorable antagonists, with their intricate backstories and motivations driving the plot forward.


Originally starting out as antagonists who betrayed their country, the series follows the story of a group of knights known as the Seven Deadly Sins, who are falsely accused of plotting to overthrow the kingdom of Britannia and are sought by the Holy Knights.

ten commandments
Ten Commandments

Originally cast under dark light, the Holy Knights are a group of powerful knights who serve the kingdom of Britannia and are tasked with protecting the kingdom from external and internal threats.

However, as the series progresses, it is revealed that the Holy Knights are corrupt and have their own agendas, including the overthrow of the kingdom and the assassination of the king.

However, as the evils are purged one by one, the Holy Knights join together again with the Seven Deadly Sins in their war against the Ten commandments and save the land of Britannia.

The Ten Commandments, led by Zeldris, are introduced as a group of powerful individuals who are sent to conquer the Earth on the Demon King’s wishes.

Through the later seasons, we are introduced to all the Ten Commandments, wherein each of them is bestowed with a certain unique power by the Demon King. The Commandments are –

  • DeriDeri 
  •  Drole 
  •  Estarossa
  •  Faudrin 
  •  Galand 
  •  Gloxinia 
  •  Grayroad 
  •  Melascula 
  •  Monspeet 
  • Zeldris 

Zeldris is also the older brother of Meliodas, the leader of the Seven Deadly Sins, and the two have a complicated history. While the eldest brother, Estarossa, is a powerful individual with unclear origins, which also leads to the biggest plot twist in the series.

Other villains in the series include Fraudrin, another member of the Ten Commandments, who possesses the body of Dreyfus, a former member of the Holy Knights.

Also Read: